IMGWe’re in the middle of winter with cooler days and longer nights; some of our days remain gray and misty but when the clouds break letting the bright sun show its face, we think of spring with the sprouting of primroses, crocuses, daffodils, wild current and busy insects buzzing from blossom to blossom.  The warming earth and plants release their fragrances which bring back memories of those sweet pleasant aromas.   I am so ready!

During this winter a friend’s spouse passed away from a lengthy disease.  I sketched this spring daffodil with colored pencil on note card paper hoping that the memory of spring and all it’s delights will bring hope to her broken heart when she receives the card.

6 thoughts on “Waiting for Spring

  1. I am sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing the daffodil. Perked me right up! The weather is teasing us, here. It is when I begin watching for the temps to begin to change. Right now, they are going up and down.

    Like

  2. As soon as I saw your daffodil I smiled, knowing that Spring will be here soon. I then read on about it being for a card for a friend whose spouse had passed. I know that she will treasure this little gem and it will help her heal.

    Like

  3. This pleasing drawing will be long cherished. I have been there, losing my wife to a long battle with cancer. The notes/cards that were home done were so appreciated. The walls of her room had my images of them, she wanted that. The nurses privately told me how much they loved them. I believed that those earnest young women sincere. It is poignant when work is done by someone within arms reach.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

